Moving Along

On Monday, I officially became an author when WestBow Press announced I’d won the grand prize in the 2012 Women of Faith writing contest with my novel, Mirror Images. I am excited, humbled, and more than a little apprehensive. I mean, the pressure’s on. My first post on my new blog should be memorable, witty and creative, right? As close to perfect as writing and re-writing can make it…

But then I realized I’m many things besides a writer: wife, mother, sister, friend. None of my other endeavors has come even close to perfection. There are no do-overs in life–no delete key or backspace–why should my blog pretend a polish I don’t possess? So I’m diving in and trust you will forgive any and all imperfections.

I named my blog “Along the Way” despite suggestions that as an author, it would be smarter to brand the site with my name. As a Christ follower, I decided I’d rather stamp my blog with His brand. To me, Jesus is the Way. My job is to walk the path He’s set before me sharing His truth with those I meet Along the Way.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.